Click to Home
Go To Search
San Jose Home
AD-HOC Committee for Development Services
AD-HOC Committee for Development Services
The AD-HOC Committee for Development Services will meet from August through December 2016 from 9:00 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. (except in November where they will meet from 10:30 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.) in room T-1734 (City Manager's Conference Room). Their purpose is to address: Key Process Improvements, including updating performance metrics, creating a development services dashboard, and implementing change management, cost of service study adjustments, and code reform programs; Update on Development Services staffing, filled positions and vacancies; Status Report on Major Development Projects in Entitlement and Construction Process; and, Customer/Public Feedback. The dates of the upcoming meetings will be August 25, September 29, October 27, November 18, and December 15.

For more information please contact Ru Weerakoon at (408) 535-4812.
Committee Members
The AD-HOC Committee for Development Services comprises the following members:
  • Mayor Sam Liccardo 
  • Vice Mayor Rose Herrera
  • Councilmember Manh Nguyen
  • Councilmember Raul Peralez
  • Councilmember Johnny Khamis
Committee Staff
The committee staff comprises the following individuals:
  • Norberto Dueñas, City Manager
  • Rick Doyle, City Attorney
  • David Sykes, Assistant City Manager
  • Kim Walesh, Director of OED
  • Nancy Klein, Assistant Director of OED
  • Harry Freitas, Director of PBCE
  • Barry Ng, Director of Public Works
  • Curtis Jacobson, Fire Chief
  • Ru Weerakoon, Mayor's Office
  • Shireen Santosham, Mayor's Office

Meeting Materials for 2016

September 29, 2016 9:00 a.m. T-1734 17th Floor Tower
August 25, 2016 9:00 a.m..  T-1734 17th Floor Tower August 25, 2016