Click to Home
Go To Search
Urban Forest
CommunityBusinessVisitorsGovernmentEnvironment
San Jose Home
Past Events
Climate Smart San Jose banner

Climate Smart San José is a plan to reduce air pollution, save water, and create a stronger and healthier community. Together, we can make San José a better place for our families, children and future generations. Every action, big or small, makes a difference!

What's next
The City continues to reach out to the community to provide information about the plan and receive feedback from residents and businesses. The Environmental Services Department is building partnerships to support and implement Climate Smart San José.

Stay up-to-date
For updates on Climate Smart San José, subscribe here. Email questions and comments to

Past Events
Public Meetings:
Global Climate Action Summit Affiliate Event:
Leading Climate Innovation - The Silicon Valley Way

Followed by a Green Arts Festival
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
San José City Hall Rotunda

City Council Meeting Decision to accept the Climate Smart San José Plan
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
San José City Hall, Council Chambers
Video recording | Agenda | MemorandumAttachment AAttachment B

Town Hall Meeting
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
San José City Hall, Council Chambers
Video recording | Agenda | Presentation

Neighborhoods Commission
Wednesday, January 10, 2018
San José City Hall, Wing Rooms 118 & 119
Agenda | Presentation

Youth Commission
Monday, August 28, 2017

San José City Hall, Council Chambers
Agenda | Minutes

City Council Study Session
Monday, August 21, 2017

San José City Hall, Council Chambers
Video recording | Agenda | Presentation

Town Hall Meeting
Wednesday, April 19, 2017
San José City Hall, Council Chambers
Video Recording | Transcript | Presentation
Questions? Email 
View Trilingual Flyer

City Council Study Session
Monday, January 30, 2017

San José City Hall, Council Chambers
Video recording | Agenda | Presentation


Community Meetings:
Thursday, November 8, 2018
District 9 Leadership Group
Pearl Branch Library

Saturday, September 8, 2018
District 1 Leadership Group
West Branch Library

Tuesday, July 31, 2018
District 6 Neighborhood Leadership Group
Bascom Community Center


Saturday, July 21, 2018
District 3 Community Leadership Council 
Martin Luther King Jr. Library, Third Floor

Tuesday, May 8, 2018
Capitol Neighborhood Association

Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Tropicana Lanai Neighborhood Association

Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Seven Trees Neighborhood Association


Wednesday, March 28, 2018

Mount Pleasant Neighborhood Association


Wednesday, August 9, 2017
McKinley Bonita Neighborhood Association

Thursday, June 29, 2017

Berryessa Branch Library

Wednesday, June 28, 2017
Bascom Branch Library

Friday, June 23, 2017
Santa Teresa Branch Library

Thursday, June 22, 2017
Tully Community Branch Library

Wednesday, May 24, 2017
Alum Rock Branch Library

Monday, May 15, 2017
Tully Community Branch Library


Community Outreach Events: 
Saturday, October 27, 2018
Vietnamese American Council Halloween Event
Vietnamese American Community Center

Thursday, October 18, 2018
Home Energy Upgrade Workshop
Camden Community Center

Saturday, October 13, 2018
Pumpkins in the Park
Guadelupe River Park

Thursday, October 4, 2018
CityDance - Vogue
Plaza de Cesar Chavez

Sunday, September 23, 2018
Viva Calle 
Martial Cottle Park

Thursday, September 6, 2018
CityDance - Disco
Plaza de Cesar Chavez

Tuesday, August 14, 2018
Viva Parks
Capitol Park

Thursday, August 9, 2018
Viva Parks
Mayfair Park

Tuesday, August 7, 2018

National Night Out
Locations: Roosevelt Park, Starbird Park, Emma Prusch Park



Technical Workshops:
Wednesday, January 17, 2018
Environmental Innovation Center

Thursday, October 31, 2017
Environmental Innovation Center

Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Environmental Innovation Center

Tuesday, May 30, 2017
San José City Hall, Wing Room 120

Friday, May 12, 2017
Environmental Innovation Center

Wednesday, May 3, 2017
Environmental Innovation Center