Click to Home
Go To Search
San Jose Home
Housing & Community Development Commission

: As of July 1, 2013, the Mobilehome Advisory Commission (MAC) and the Advisory Commission on Rents (ACR) have been combined with the Housing and Community Development Commission.

The Housing and Community Development Commission (HCDC) consists of 13 members who advise the Director of Housing, the Mayor, and the City Council on housing and community development matters, including the Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) program.

  • HCDC meetings are scheduled for the second Thursday of each month*  
  • San José City Hall
    200 E. Santa Clara St. (Wing Rooms 118, 119, 120)
    San José, CA 95113

*The Commission typically does not meet in July or December.

The Housing and Community Development Commission is governed by the rules established in its bylaws

Municipal Code
The Housing and Community Development Commission is established by the City's Municipal Code.
HCDC Municipal Code

  • Martha O'Connell, Council District 1
  • Alex Shoor, Council District 2
  • Robert Gill, Council District 3
  • Vacant, Council District 4 Appointee
  • Vacant, Council District 5 Appointee
  • Andrea Wheeler, Council District 6
  • Melissa Medina, Council District 7
  • Lee Thompson, Council District 8
  • Vacant, Council District 9
  • Michael Fitzgerald, Council District 10
  • Nhi Nguyen, Mayor's Appointee
  • Mike Graves, Mobilehome Landlord Representative
  • Davyln Jones, Mobilehome Tenant Representative

For questions or comments or if you wish to be added to the Housing Commission distribution list for meeting announcements and agendas, please contact Robert Lopez at (408) 975-4402.