Show/Hide

COVID-19 (CORONAVIRUS) UPDATES

Updates on City of San José Services and/or Operations . (English | Español | Tiếng Việt | 中文)

City of San Jose Blog

View the latest stories from the City of San José


Camp San José Strong Frequently Asked Questions

Post Date:06/18/2020 11:30 AM
 Camp San josé strong locations
  • Almaden Community Center
    • Crystal.Webber@sanjoseca.gov
    • 408-268-1134
  • Berryessa Community Center
    • Sandra.Burgara@sanjoseca.gov
    • 408-251-6392
  • Evergreen Community Center
    • Manuel.Cervantes@sanjoseca.gov
    • 408-270-2220
  • Library Locations
    • Tinh.Nguyen@sanjoseca.gov
    • 408-559-8553
  • Mayfair Community Center
    • Ruby.Hidalgo@sanjoseca.gov
    • 408-794-1060
  • Roosevelt Community Center
    • Carina.Orozco@sanjoseca.gov
    • 408-794-7555
  • Seven Trees Community Center
    • Kim.Ross@sanjoseca.gov
    • 408-794-1690
  • Southside Community Center
    • Arlinda.Duffy@sanjoseca.gov
    • 408-794-6849
  • Willow Glen Community Center
    • Esther.Aguirre@sanjoseca.gov
    • 408-448-6400

Health Procedures

  • Groups will be limited to 12 campers and 2 staff
  • Staff will be assigned to a specific group and will not interact with other groups
  • Groups will not interact with each other throughout the day
  • We will be asking parents to answer health assessment questions each day confirming their child does not exhibit symptoms of illness before allowing children into the program
  • A medical isolation space will be established for any child or staff that is feeling ill
  • Parents are required to arrange pickup within 1 hour of being contacted if their child is not feeling well
  • We have adjusted our camp program activities to eliminate: Field Trips, Swimming, and no outside vendors
  • Each child will be assigned a seat for the duration of camp and individual art supplies/program materials
  • Face Coverings- Face coverings will be required for all participants and staff during program hours

Cleaning Procedures

  • We have increased our cleaning schedule to include cleaning all high touch surfaces throughout the day
  • Shared equipment will be minimized and will be cleaned between each use
  • Balls and equipment will be assigned to each specific group and will be sanitized after each use
  • Lunch materials must be disposable-Brown paper bag or Ziplock with child’s name on it, and disposable utensils
  • Bathrooms will be wiped down multiple times throughout the day
  • Hand sanitizer and hand soap will be readily accessible at all times
  • Participants and staff will sanitize their hands when entering the classroom from outside activities, in-between activities, and during drop off/pickup
  • Gloves will be worn by staff during cleaning, meal times, and anytime deemed necessary for safety

*Camp policies are subject to change as new County and State guidelines are updated.

Return to full list >>