Show/Hide

Yes, we have a new look.

Welcome to the City of San José's new digital front door!

Media Contacts By Department

 
Department Director Public Information Officer
Airport John Aitken, Director
(408) 392-3610
JAitken@sjc.org
Rosemary Barnes, Public Information Manager
(408) 392-1199 - Media Relations Line
(408) 392-3608 - Direct
RBarnes@sjc.org
Attorney Richard Doyle, City Attorney
(408) 535-1950
Richard.Doyle@sanjoseca.gov

Auditor Joe Rois, City Auditor
(408) 535-1250
joseph.rois@sanjoseca.gov

Budget Jim Shannon, Director
(408) 535-8132
jim.shannon@sanjoseca.gov
Rosario Neaves, Director of Communications
(408) 535-8170
Rosario.Neaves@sanjoseca.gov
City Clerk Toni Taber, City Clerk
(408) 535-1260
toni.taber@sanjoseca.gov

City Manager's Office Rosario Neaves, Director of Communications
(408) 535-8170
Rosario.Neaves@sanjoseca.gov
 
 Office of Communications Rosario Neaves, Director of Communications
(408) 535-8170
Rosario.Neaves@sanjoseca.gov
 
Community Energy Lori Mitchell, Director of Community Energy
(408) 535-4880
Lori.Mitchell@sanjoseca.gov
Kate Ziemba, Public Information Officer
(408) 535-4889
kate.ziemba@sanjoseca.gov
Office of Economic Development Kim Walesh, Deputy City Manager/Director of Economic Development
(408) 535-8177
Kim.Walesh@sanjoseca.gov
Elisabeth Handler, Public Information Manager
(408) 535-8168
elisabeth.handler@sanjoseca.gov
Office of Emergency Management and Preparedness Ray Riordan, Director
(408) 794-7050
ray.riordan@sanjoseca.gov
Trevor Gould
(408) 535-5625
Trevor.Gould@sanjoseca.gov
Office of Employee Relations Jennifer Schembri, Director
(408) 535-8154
Jennifer.Schembri@sanjoseca.gov
Rosario Neaves, Director of Communications
(408) 535-8170
Rosario.Neaves@sanjoseca.gov
Environmental Services Kerrie Romanow, Director
(408) 535-8552
Kerrie.Romanow@sanjoseca.gov
Jennie Loft, Public Information Manager
(408) 535-8554
Jennie.Loft@sanjoseca.gov
Finance Julia Cooper, Director
(408) 535-7011
julia.cooper@sanjoseca.gov
Rosario Neaves, Director of Communications
(408) 535-8170
Rosario.Neaves@sanjoseca.gov
Fire Robert Sapien, Fire Chief
(408) 794-6959
Robert.Sapien@sanjoseca.gov
Erica Ray, Public Information Officer
(408) 794-7045
Erica.Ray@sanjoseca.gov
Housing Jacky Morales-Ferrand, Director
(408) 535-3855
Jacky.Morales-Ferrand@sanjoseca.gov
Jeff Scott, Public Information Manager
(408) 975-2647
Jeff.Scott@sanjoseca.gov
Human Resources Jennifer Schembri, Director
(408) 535-8154
Jennifer.Schembri@sanjoseca.gov
Rosario Neaves, Director of Communications
(408) 535-8170
Rosario.Neaves@sanjoseca.gov
Independent Police Auditor Shivaun Nurre, Acting Independent Police Auditor
(408) 794-6226
Shivaun.Nurre@sanjoseca.gov

Information Technology Rob Lloyd, Chief Information Officer
(408) 535-3566
Rob.Lloyd@sanjoseca.gov
Rosario Neaves, Director of Communications
(408) 535-8170
Rosario.Neaves@sanjoseca.gov
Library Jill Bourne, Director
(408) 808-2150
jill.bourne@sjlibrary.org
Elizabeth Castañeda, Communications Manager
(408) 808-2175
elizabeth.castaneda@sjlibrary.org
Parks, Recreation & Neighborhood Services Jon Cicirelli, Director
(408) 793-5553
Jon.Cicirelli@sanjoseca.gov
Carolina Camarena, Public Information Manager
(408) 793-5519
Carolina.Camarena@sanjoseca.gov
Planning, Building & Code Enforcement Rosalynn Hughey, Director

(408) 535-7900

Rosalynn.Hughey@sanjoseca.gov

Cheryl Wessling, Communications Manager

(408) 535-6817
Cheryl.Wessling@sanjoseca.gov

Police

Eddie Garcia, Police Chief

(408) 277-5219
Edgardo.Garcia@sanjoseca.gov

Sgt. Enrique Garcia, Press Information Officer
enrique.garcia@sanjoseca.gov
Officer Gina Tepoorten, Press Information Officer
(408) 277-5339
gina.tepoorten@sanjoseca.gov
Public Works Matt Cano, Director
(408) 535-8477
Matt.Cano@sanjoseca.gov
Rosario Neaves, Director of Communications
(408) 535-8170
Rosario.Neaves@sanjoseca.gov
Retirement Services Roberto Peña, Director
(408) 794-1000
roberto.pena@sanjoseca.gov

Transportation John Ristow, Director
(408) 535-3830
John.Ristow@sanjoseca.gov
Colin Heyne, Public Information Manager 
(408) 975-3705
Colin.Heyne@sanjoseca.gov