Show/Hide

COVID-19 (CORONAVIRUS) UPDATES

Updates on City of San José Services and/or Operations . (English | Español | Tiếng Việt | 中文)

Meet Team Liccardo

 Administration

 Name  Title  Email
Jim Reed  Chief of Staff jim.reed@sanjoseca.gov
Rhonda Hadnot Chief Operating Officer rhonda.hadnot@sanjoseca.gov
Mackenzie Mossing Deputy Chief of Staff  mackenzie.mossing@sanjoseca.gov
Isela Chaparro Executive Assistant to the Mayor isela.chaparro@sanjoseca.gov
Shelley Opsal Secretary to the Mayor shelley.opsal@sanjoseca.gov
Celina Carrasco Senior Office Specialist celina.carrasco@sanjoseca.gov
Henry Smith Agenda Services Manager  henry.smith@sanjoseca.gov

Communications

 Name  Title  Email
Jim Reed   Acting Communications Director jim.reed@sanjoseca.gov
Rachel Davis  Press Secretary rachel.davis@sanjoseca.gov
Nora Ramirez  Media Relations Assistant nora.ramirez@sanjoseca.gov
Sierra Fatlowitz  Digital Media Manager sierra.fatlowitz@sanjoseca.gov
Esmeralda Bautista  Digital Media Assistant esmeralda.bautista@sanjoseca.gov

Policy

 Name  Title  Policy AREA(S)  Email
Scott Green Senior Advisor, Director of Legislative Affairs  Environment, Transportation, and Intergovernmental Relations scott.green@sanjoseca.gov
Angel Ibañez Policy Advisor Housing, Environment, Energy, and Immigration angel.ibanez@sanjoseca.gov
Paul Pereira Senior Policy Advisor Public Safety and Neighborhood Quality of Life paul.pereira@sanjoseca.gov
Chris Ratana Policy Analyst and Neighborhoods Liaison Public Safety and Neighborhood Quality of Life christopher.ratana@sanjoseca.gov
Sandra Murillo Policy Analyst Public Safety and Neighborhood Quality of Life, Water, and Community Relations sandra2.murillo@sanjoseca.gov
Nathan Ho Senior Policy Advisor  Housing and Homelessness nathan.ho@sanjoseca.gov
Nicholas Almeida Budget Director Budget and Retirement Services nicholas.almeida@sanjoseca.gov
Mackenzie Mossing  Deputy Chief of Staff and Senior Policy Advisor Housing and Homelessness mackenzie.mossing@sanjoseca.gov
Kelly Kline Director of Land Use and Economic Development Land Use and Economic Development kelly.kline@sanjoseca.gov
Joel Devalcourt  Senior Land Use Advisor   Land Use and Economic Development   joel.devalcourt@sanjoseca.gov
Melissa Montenegro Policy Advisor  Land Use and Economic Development  melissa.montenegro@sanjoseca.gov

Technology and innovation

Name Title Email
Carolyn (Qiaojie) Wu Acting Director qiaojie.wu@sanjoseca.gov
Apoorva Pasricha Harvard Business School Leadership Fellow apoorva.pasricha@sanjoseca.gov
Clay Garner Technology Policy Advisor clay.garner@sanjoseca.gov
Kaylana Mueller-Hsia Stanford Community Impact Fellow kaylana.mueller-hsia@sanjoseca.gov

strategic initiatives 

Name Title Email
Nicholas Almeida Chief Service Officer nicholas.almeida@sanjoseca.gov
Candace Le Senior Policy Advisor for Education and Workforce Dev. candace.le@sanjoseca.gov
Kendra O’Donoghue Chief Advancement and Impact Officer kendra.odonoghue@sanjoseca.gov
Julian Lake Strategic Initiatives Advisor julian.lake@sanjoseca.gov
Henry Smith Strategic Initiatives Advisor henry.smith@sanjoseca.gov
Zairia Malik Intern zairia.malik@sanjoseca.gov

MAYORAL FELLOWS

 Name  Title  Email
Michael Saunder Mayoral Fellow (Encore) michael.saunders@sanjoseca.gov
Clint Wilkins Mayoral Fellow (Encore) clint.wilkins@sanjoseca.gov
Susan Nash Mayoral Fellow (Encore)
susan.nash@sanjoseca.gov
Tim Haifley Mayoral Fellow (Encore) tim.haifley@sanjoseca.gov
Haifley