Updates on City of San José Services and/or Operations . (English | Español | Tiếng Việt | 中文)

Meet Team Liccardo


 Name  Title  Email
Jim Reed  Chief of Staff
Rhonda Hadnot Chief Operating Officer
Mackenzie Mossing Deputy Chief of Staff
Isela Chaparro Executive Assistant to the Mayor
Shelley Opsal Secretary to the Mayor
Celina Carrasco Senior Office Specialist
Henry Smith Agenda Services Manager


 Name  Title  Email
Jim Reed   Acting Communications Director
Rachel Davis  Press Secretary
Nora Ramirez  Media Relations Assistant
Sierra Fatlowitz  Digital Media Manager
Esmeralda Bautista  Digital Media Assistant


 Name  Title  Policy AREA(S)  Email
Scott Green Senior Advisor, Director of Legislative Affairs  Environment, Transportation, and Intergovernmental Relations
Angel Ibañez Policy Advisor Housing, Environment, Energy, and Immigration
Paul Pereira Senior Policy Advisor Public Safety and Neighborhood Quality of Life
Chris Ratana Policy Analyst and Neighborhoods Liaison Public Safety and Neighborhood Quality of Life
Sandra Murillo Policy Analyst Public Safety and Neighborhood Quality of Life, Water, and Community Relations
Nathan Ho Senior Policy Advisor  Housing and Homelessness
Nicholas Almeida Budget Director Budget and Retirement Services
Mackenzie Mossing  Deputy Chief of Staff and Senior Policy Advisor Housing and Homelessness
Kelly Kline Director of Land Use and Economic Development Land Use and Economic Development
Joel Devalcourt  Senior Land Use Advisor   Land Use and Economic Development
Melissa Montenegro Policy Advisor  Land Use and Economic Development

Technology and innovation

Name Title Email
Carolyn (Qiaojie) Wu Acting Director
Apoorva Pasricha Harvard Business School Leadership Fellow
Clay Garner Technology Policy Advisor
Kaylana Mueller-Hsia Stanford Community Impact Fellow

strategic initiatives 

Name Title Email
Nicholas Almeida Chief Service Officer
Candace Le Senior Policy Advisor for Education and Workforce Dev.
Kendra O’Donoghue Chief Advancement and Impact Officer
Julian Lake Strategic Initiatives Advisor
Henry Smith Strategic Initiatives Advisor
Zairia Malik Intern


 Name  Title  Email
Michael Saunder Mayoral Fellow (Encore)
Clint Wilkins Mayoral Fellow (Encore)
Susan Nash Mayoral Fellow (Encore)
Tim Haifley Mayoral Fellow (Encore)