Show/Hide

COVID-19 (CORONAVIRUS) UPDATES

Updates on City of San José Services and/or Operations . (English | Español | Tiếng Việt | 中文)

Staff Directory

Team Member Title Contact Information
Executive Office
Jacky Morales-Ferrand  Director 

408-535-3855

jacky.morales-ferrand@sanjoseca.gov 

Selena Copeland  Admin Support to Deputy Directors/Staff Specialist

408-975-4435

Sara Fulton Exec & Admin Support/Staff Specialist 

408-975-4461

sara.fulton@sanjoseca.gov

Ragan Henninger  Deputy Director 

408-535-3854

ragan.henninger@sanjoseca.gov 

Maria Malloy  Assistant to the Director/Analyst

408-975-4413

 Danika Relth  Administrative Assistant

408-535-8233

danika.relth@sanjoseca.gov 

Rachel VanderVeen Deputy Director

408-535-8231

rachel.vanderveen@sanjoseca.gov

Residential Development Division - Inclusionary/Impact Fee, Loan Administration, Asset Management, Housing Production & Preservation
Kemit Mawakana Division Manager 

408-535-3851

kemit.mawakana@sanjoseca.gov 

Jovette Armenta  Staff Specialist 

408-975-4466

jovette.armenta@sanjoseca.gov

Shelsy Bass Development Officer 

408-975-3797

shelsy.bass@sanjoseca.gov

Delilah Chavez  Admin Support 

408-975-4431

delilah.chavez@sanjoseca.gov

Kristine Kane  Development Specialist 

408-975-4447

kristine.kane@sanjoseca.gov

Anna Le  Sr. Development Officer 

408-975-4417

anna.le@sanjoseca.gov 

Janie Le  Development Specialist 

408-975-4414

janie.le@sanjoseca.gov

Lorena Lopez  Development Specialist 

408-975-4429

lorena.lopez@sanjoseca.gov

Tascha Mattos 
Development Officer

408-793-5536

tascha.mattos@sanjoseca.gov

Isaac Orona 
Development Officer 

408-535-3859

isaac.orona@sanjoseca.gov

Lisa Rice  Development Officer 

408-975-4449

lisa.rice@sanjoseca.gov

Korey Richardson  Development Officer 

408-975-4468

korey.richardson@sanjoseca.gov

Shawnte Spears  Housing Policy & Planning Admin 

408-975-4465

shawnte.spears@sanjoseca.gov 

Tina Vo  Development Officer 

408-975-4416

tina.vo@sanjoseca.gov

Rent Stabilization Program
Fred Tran  Sr. Analyst 

408-975-4443

fred.tran@sanjoseca.gov 

Guadalupe Gonzalez  Analyst 

408-535-5621

guadalupe.gonzalez@sanjoseca.gov

Elizabeth Guzman  Analyst 

408-535-5632

elizabeth.guzman@sanjoseca.gov

Viviane Nguyen  Analyst 

408-535-4467

viviane.nguyen@sanjoseca.gov

Mari (Maria) Padilla  Admin Support 

408-975-4401

maria.padilla@sanjoseca.gov

Noel Padilla  Analyst 

408-975-2645

noel.padilla@sanjoseca.gov

Ramo Pinjic  Analyst 

408-975-4474

ramo.pinjic@sanjoseca.gov

Theresa Ramos  Sr. Analyst 

408-975-4475

theresa.ramos@sanjoseca.gov

Lourdes Saucedo  Staff Specialist 

408-535-5633

lourdes.saucedo@sanjoseca.gov

Marisa Vela  Staff Specialist 

408-535-3858

marisa.vela@sanjoseca.gov 

Monica Velarde  Analyst 

408-795-1808

monica.velarde@sanjoseca.gov

Homelessness Response Team
Kelly Hemphill Housing Policy & Planning Admin 

408-975-4483

kelly.hemphill@sanjoseca.gov 

Vanessa Beretta  Sr. Development Officer 

408-975-4424

vanessa.beretta@sanjoseca.gov

Gabriel Bordon  Analyst

408-975-2650

gabriel.borden@sanjoseca.gov 

Darius Brown  Development Officer 

408-975-4478

darius.brown@sanjoseca.gov

Lorena Diez  Development Specialist 

408-975-4456

lorena.diez@sanjoseca.gov

Adriana York Staff Specialist 

408-975-4459

adriana.york@sanjoseca.gov

Special Projects - Interim Housing Solutions and Disaster Preparedness
James Stagi  Housing Policy & Planning Admin  

408-535-8238

james.stagi@sanjoseca.gov 

Gabriela Banks  Analyst

408-535-8234

gabriela.banks@sanjoseca.gov

Policy Group
Kristen Clements Division Manager

408-535-8236

kristen.clements@sanjoseca.gov

Jacklyn Joanino Development Officer

408-794-7472

Jacklyn.Joanino@sanjoseca.gov

Sowmya Raman

Development Specialist

408-975-4453

sowmya.raman@sanjoseca.gov

Grants Management - Community Development Block Grant
Kristen Clements Division Manager

408-535-8236

kristen.clements@sanjoseca.gov

Warda Ali  Analyst 

408-535-3860

warda.ali@sanjoseca.gov

Rene Ayala  Analyst  

408-795-1663

rene.ayala@sanjoseca.gov 

April Ensign  Analyst 

408-975-4420

april.ensign@sanjoseca.gov

Lynn Hua Analyst 

408-793-5542

lynn.hua@sanjoseca.gov 

Robert Lopez Development Officer

408-975-4402

robert.lopez@sanjoseca.gov

Shirlee Victorio  Development Officer 

408-975-2649

shirlee.victorio@sanjoseca.gov

Housing Inspectors
Steve Pendleton Rehabilitation Supervisor

408-975-4458

steve.pendleton@sanjoseca.gov

Roger Beaudoin Rehabilitation Inspector 

408-975-4479

roger.beaudoin@sanjoseca.gov

Guido Grilli Rehabilitation Inspector 

408-793-5534

guido.grilli@sanjoseca.gov

Shawn Packer  Rehabilitation Inspector 

408-975-4423

shawn.packer@sanjoseca.gov

Communications Team
Jeff Scott Public Information Manager

408-975-2647

jeff.scott@sanjoseca.gov

Chelsea Palacio Public Information Rep 

408-535-8232

chelsea.palacio@sanjoseca.gov

Alli Rico  Public Information Rep 

408-534-2998

alli.rico@sanjoseca.gov

Administration Team - Human Resources, Procurement, Budget
Mark Gerhardt Administrative Officer

408-535-8242

mark.gerhardt@sanjoseca.gov

Rajvir Dosanjh Accounting Tech

408-975-4430

rajvir.dosanjh@sanjoseca.gov

Hsin-Ping Lee Analyst

408-975-4427

hsin-ping.lee@sanjoseca.gov

Clayton Poon  Account Clerk 

408-975-4426

clayton.poon@sanjoseca.gov

Yen Tiet Senior Accountant 

408-975-4425

yen.tiet@sanjoseca.gov

Ann Tu  Accountant 

408-975-4450

ann.tu@sanjoseca.gov

Shading = Team Manager