Yes, we have a new look.

Welcome to the City of San José's new digital front door!

AD-HOC Committee for Development Services

Meetings will be held the 4th Thursday of every other month from 9:00 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. in the Committee Rooms W118-120. Their purpose is to address: Key Process Improvements, including updating performance metrics, creating a development services dashboard, and implementing change management, cost of service study adjustments, and code reform programs; Update on Development Services staffing, filled positions and vacancies; Status Report on Major Development Projects in Entitlement and Construction Process; and, Customer/Public Feedback.

For more information please contact Ru Weerakoon at (408) 535-4812.

Committee Members

  • Councilmember Carrasco, Chair
  • Councilmember Esparza, Vice Chair
  • Councilmember Davis
  • Councilmember Peralez
  • Councilmember Foley

Committee Staff

  • David Sykes, City Manager
  • Rick Doyle, City Attorney
  • Kim Walesh, Director of OED
  • Nancy Klein, Assistant Director of OED
  • Rosalynn Hughey, Director of PBCE
  • Barry Ng, Director of Public Works
  • Robert Sapien, Fire Chief
  • Shireen Santosham, Mayor's Office
  • Louis Osemwegie, Clerk's Office