Updates on City of San José Services and/or Operations . (English | Español | Tiếng Việt | 中文)

Rules & Open Government Committee (Rules)

The Rules and Open Government Committee meets each Wednesday at 2:00 p.m. in rooms W118 and W119. For more information regarding this committee, please contact the Office of the City Clerk at (408) 535-1260.

Committee Mission Statement

  • Council Agenda setting
  • Committee agenda setting
  • City Auditor work plan
  • All commission appointments that do not require interviews by the full Council
  • Ensuring accessible, responsive, transparent and accountable government

Committee Members

Members of this committee includes:

  • Mayor Liccardo, Chair
  • Councilmember Jones, Vice Chair
  • Councilmember Arenas
  • Councilmember Khamis
  • Councilmember Davis

Committee Staff

Staff for this committee includes:

  • Toni Taber, City Clerk
  • Richard Doyle, City Attorney
  • Dave Sykes, City Manager
  • Gloria Schmanek, City Manager's Office
  • Nicole Inamine, Mayor's Office