Updates on City of San José Services and/or Operations . (English | Español | Tiếng Việt | 中文)

Transportation & Environment Committee (TE)

The Transportation and Environment Committee meets the first Monday of the month at 1:30 p.m. in rooms W118 and W119.

The purpose of this committee's meetings is to provide the community with safe, secure, and efficient surface and air transportation systems that support San José's livability and economic vitality and to provide environmental leadership through policy development, program design, and reliable utility services and infrastructure.

For more information about this committee, please contact Kathy Tsukamoto at (408) 535-8109.

January - June 2020 Transportation and Environment Committee Workplan

Committee Members

This committee's members include:

  • Councilmember Davis, Chair
  • Councilmember Peralez, Vice Chair
  • Councilmember Esparza
  • Councilmember Diep
  • Councilmember Arenas

Committee Staff

The staff for this committee includes:

  • Kip Harkness, City Manager's Office
  • Kevin Fisher, City Attorney's Office
  • Ragan Henninger, Mayor's Office