Updates on City of San José Services and/or Operations . (English | Español | Tiếng Việt | 中文)

Contact Us

Housing Department
200 E. Santa Clara St.
San José, CA 95113

Phone: (408) 535-3860

Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Housing & Community Development Commission


The Housing and Community Development Commission (HCDC), which was established by the City's Municipal Code, consists of 13 members who advise the Director of Housing, the Mayor, and the City Council on housing and community development matters. Meeting agendas and post-meeting synopses are available here.


HCDC meetings are scheduled for the second Thursday of each month.*

San José City Hall
200 E. Santa Clara St. (Wing Rooms 118, 119, 120)
San José, CA 95113

Meetings begin at 5:45 p.m.

*The Commission typically does not meet in July or December.


The Housing & Community Development Commission is governed by the rules established in its bylaws


  • Justin Lardinois, Council District 1 Appointee
  • Alex Shoor, Council District 2 Appointee, Vice Chair
  • Barry Del Buono, Council District 3 Appointee
  • Shavell Crawford, Council District 4 Appointee
  • Ruben Navarro, Council District 5 Appointee
  • Andrea Wheeler, Council District 6 Appointee, Chair
  • Victoria Partida, Council District 7 Appointee
  • Vacant, Council District 8 Appointee
  • Julie Quinn, Council District 9 Appointee
  • Roberta Moore, Council District 10 Appointee, Apartment Rent Ordinance (ARO) Landlord Representative
  • Nhi Duong, Mayor's Appointee
  • Ryan Jasinsky, Mobilehome Landlord Representative
  • Martha O'Connell, Mobilehome Tenant Representative

For questions or comments or if you wish to be added to the Housing Commission distribution list for meeting announcements and agendas, please contact Viviane Nguyen by email or by calling 408-975-4462.



2019-20 Workplan

2018-19 Workplan & 2018-19 Accomplishments